In WordPress, when a put up is deleted it goes into the trash. By default after 30 days WordPress will robotically delete all trash content material completely. In this video, we are going to present you ways to restrict or disable automated WordPress empty trash characteristic.
Text model of this tutorial:
If you favored this video, then please Like and think about subscribing to our channel for extra WordPress movies.
Check us out on Facebook:
Follow us on Twitter:
Join our circle on Google+:
Checkout our web site for extra WordPress Tutorials
Summary of this tutorial:
When a put up, web page, or remark is deleted in WordPress it’s marked as trash.
You can see the trashed posts or feedback by clicking on the Trash hyperlink when viewing posts, pages, or feedback. Any merchandise in the trash will stay for less than 30 days, after that WordPress will robotically delete them completely.
If you need to change the frequency for when the trash is emptied then you definitely would need to edit your wp-config.php file. The code for enhancing this may be discovered in our article.
While we’d be cautious in recommending it, you’ll be able to change the empty trash days to zero after which you’ll solely have a delete completely possibility.
source WordPress Tutorial